ceph-object-corpus.git
2 months ago16.2.0-90-g50f1821b4c master
Kefu Chai [Mon, 12 Apr 2021 12:15:40 +0000 (12:15 +0000)]
16.2.0-90-g50f1821b4c

Signed-off-by: Kefu Chai <kchai@redhat.com>
3 months agomark some in-cluster message
Kefu Chai [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 04:47:14 +0000 (12:47 +0800)]
mark some in-cluster message

mark following messages forward_incompat

* MMgrBeacon
* MOSDBoot
* MOSDFailure
* MOSDPGLog
* MOSDRepOp
* MOSDRepOpReply
* MForward (as the container of the messages above)
* LogEntry

as there is not need to decode these in-cluster messages if they are
encoded by pre-nautilus daemons. in quincy, we only need to decode
in-cluster messages generated by octopus and pacific daemons. so
it's safe to stop decoding these 11.0 (kraken) messages.

Signed-off-by: Kefu Chai <tchaikov@gmail.com>
3 months agoremove archive/17.0.0-200/MOSDScrub
Kefu Chai [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 04:32:12 +0000 (12:32 +0800)]
remove archive/17.0.0-200/MOSDScrub

since we don't have any corpus for MOSDScrub, there is no need
to create this file. also we should create the file named $type under
"forward_incompat". so, if we have had some corpus for MOSDScrub,
we could create a file at

archive/15.2.1-40-ga838bb1aae/objects/MOSDScrub

assuming the corpus of MOSDScrub is located under
archive/15.2.1-40-ga838bb1aae/objects.

this change is a follow-up of 20e09990f9faf8998da8d2ee403393043be6405d

Signed-off-by: Kefu Chai <tchaikov@gmail.com>
3 months agoceph-object-corpus: forward incompat log related classes
Joao Eduardo Luis [Wed, 30 Oct 2019 10:00:14 +0000 (10:00 +0000)]
ceph-object-corpus: forward incompat log related classes

Signed-off-by: Joao Eduardo Luis <joao@suse.com>
4 months agomark MOSDScrub forward_incompat as of v17.0.0-200
Sage Weil [Thu, 28 Jan 2021 22:48:37 +0000 (16:48 -0600)]
mark MOSDScrub forward_incompat as of v17.0.0-200

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@newdream.net>
11 months agoslave -> peer
Sage Weil [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 21:50:00 +0000 (16:50 -0500)]
slave -> peer

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@newdream.net>
11 months agoarchive: mark EMetaBlob denc incompatible release before 60730271d4
Kefu Chai [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 05:27:03 +0000 (13:27 +0800)]
archive: mark EMetaBlob denc incompatible release before 60730271d4

in
https://github.com/ceph/ceph/commit/60730271d49a3c16bee6ff60c402b924a0280efc,
the encoding schema version of EMetaBlob bumped from 4 to 5. the older
release containing this change was v0.58

in
https://github.com/ceph/ceph/commit/d62c67ca2041797fc7aa212ae4a37ba91e5620e7,
the struct_v of EMetaBlob::fullbit::encode was bumped from 7 to 8, , the
oldest release containing this change was hammer rc1, i.e., v0.93.

in
https://github.com/ceph/ceph/pull/35931/commits/0127f2b01928b515bbbb7811976012ec97d3a957,
the backward compatible code of EMetaBlob::fullbit was dropped, so it
does not decode any EMetaBlob::fullbit whose struct_v belongs to [2, 8)
anymore.

in this change, all EMetaBlob* corpus created before 9.3 or 0.93 are
marked forward incompatible, so the denc tests with them are skipped if
the dencoder version is higher than those versions.

this change helps us to drop the backward compatible code to decode
EMetaBlob. as it is not neeed anymore after 2 releases.

Signed-off-by: Kefu Chai <tchaikov@gmail.com>
13 months agoAdded octopus 15.2.1-40-ga838bb1aae
Josh Durgin [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 22:03:19 +0000 (18:03 -0400)]
Added octopus 15.2.1-40-ga838bb1aae

Signed-off-by: Josh Durgin <jdurgin@redhat.com>
2 years agoMerge pull request #8 from letterwuyu/forward_incompat_pg_missing
Josh Durgin [Thu, 9 May 2019 02:56:28 +0000 (19:56 -0700)]
Merge pull request #8 from letterwuyu/forward_incompat_pg_missing

ceph-object-corpus: forward_incompat pg_missing_item and pg_missing_t

Reviewed-by: Josh Durgin <jdurgin@redhat.com>
2 years agoceph-object-corpus: forward_incompat pg_missing_item and pg_missing_t 7/head 8/head
root [Thu, 9 May 2019 01:01:36 +0000 (09:01 +0800)]
ceph-object-corpus: forward_incompat pg_missing_item and pg_missing_t

since luminous, recovery_deletes is always true, and octopus won't
maintain compatibility with jewel OSDs

Signed-off-by: lishuhao <lishuhao@unitedstack.com>
2 years agoMerge pull request #6 from tchaikov/wip-15.0.0-539
Sage Weil [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 13:59:49 +0000 (08:59 -0500)]
Merge pull request #6 from tchaikov/wip-15.0.0-539

15.0.0-539-g191ab33faf

2 years ago15.0.0-539-g191ab33faf 6/head
Kefu Chai [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 11:35:48 +0000 (19:35 +0800)]
15.0.0-539-g191ab33faf

3 years agoMerge pull request #5 from batrick/MMDSResolve
Sage Weil [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 19:47:35 +0000 (14:47 -0500)]
Merge pull request #5 from batrick/MMDSResolve

archive/*/objects/MMDSResolve: remove MMDSResolve messages

3 years agoarchive/13.0.0/forward_incompat: add MMDSResolve 5/head
Patrick Donnelly [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 19:29:12 +0000 (12:29 -0700)]
archive/13.0.0/forward_incompat: add MMDSResolve

These messages are versioned via CEPH_MDS_PROTOCOL cluster protocol. The
decoder doesn't know how to handle older messages yet.

Relevant ceph change: ebd0fcd067

Signed-off-by: Patrick Donnelly <batrick@batbytes.com>
3 years agoarchive/12.0.0/forward_incompat: add PGMap
Sage Weil [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 02:34:33 +0000 (22:34 -0400)]
archive/12.0.0/forward_incompat: add PGMap

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@redhat.com>
3 years agomark pre-luminous messages incompat wip-pre-luminous
Sage Weil [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 19:14:49 +0000 (15:14 -0400)]
mark pre-luminous messages incompat

3 years agoMerge pull request #4 from tchaikov/wip-MMDSSlaveRequest
Sage Weil [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 14:56:39 +0000 (09:56 -0500)]
Merge pull request #4 from tchaikov/wip-MMDSSlaveRequest

add MMDSSlaveRequest incompat at 0.80-rc1-35-g4812150

3 years agoadd MMDSSlaveRequest incompat at 0.80-rc1-35-g4812150 4/head
Kefu Chai [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 14:06:48 +0000 (22:06 +0800)]
add MMDSSlaveRequest incompat at 0.80-rc1-35-g4812150

we added "mds_rank_t srcdn_auth" to it in a1842eb2

Signed-off-by: Kefu Chai <tchaikov@gmail.com>
4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/kraken'
Sage Weil [Fri, 5 May 2017 22:01:59 +0000 (18:01 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/kraken'

4 years agokraken 11.2.0-280-g34e04de kraken
Sage Weil [Fri, 5 May 2017 20:31:42 +0000 (16:31 -0400)]
kraken 11.2.0-280-g34e04de

4 years agoremove decoding compat for misc pre-10.2.0 formats
Sage Weil [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 17:51:28 +0000 (13:51 -0400)]
remove decoding compat for misc pre-10.2.0 formats

All upgrades pass through jewel, so we can remove compat for various
on-wire types and on-disk items that we know will be rewritten.

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@redhat.com>
4 years agoadd ScrubMap[::object] incompat at 10.2.0
Sage Weil [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 21:32:54 +0000 (16:32 -0500)]
add ScrubMap[::object] incompat at 10.2.0

We're removing decoding ability for older instances because we no longer
need to read anything pre-jewel (this is an on-wire message and upgrades
pass through jewel).

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@redhat.com>
4 years agodrop 0.46-add-osd-uuid/objects/OSDMap/9 wip-readable-fixes
Sage Weil [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 21:22:52 +0000 (16:22 -0500)]
drop 0.46-add-osd-uuid/objects/OSDMap/9

This is the one OSDMap instance with stray trailing data, which as of
3f3a72b42e6410c13dc98d6b05f53ec9da93c4fe ceph-dencoder no longers likes
for OSDMap.  Easier to remove this ancient test instance than add the new
macros needed for STRAYDATA + NOCOPY.

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@redhat.com>
4 years agoECSubWrite embeds ObjectStore::Transaction
Sage Weil [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 21:16:21 +0000 (16:16 -0500)]
ECSubWrite embeds ObjectStore::Transaction

So it's incompat as of the same version.

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@redhat.com>
5 years agoMerge pull request #2 from aiicore/drop-removal-pg-type
Sage Weil [Wed, 16 Dec 2015 16:46:28 +0000 (11:46 -0500)]
Merge pull request #2 from aiicore/drop-removal-pg-type

Drop deprecated removal pg type.

5 years agoDrop deprecated removal pg type. 2/head
Igor Podoski [Wed, 16 Dec 2015 16:02:14 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Drop deprecated removal pg type.

Two testing objects from coll_t type need to be removed.

Those objects consists FORREMOVAL_ pg type which is deprecaded.

Signed-off-by: Igor Podoski <igor.podoski@ts.fujitsu.com>
5 years ago0.94.2: remove coll_t's foo and bar
Sage Weil [Thu, 27 Aug 2015 17:28:40 +0000 (13:28 -0400)]
0.94.2: remove coll_t's foo and bar

These were only generated from tests, not clusters, and they fail to
decode in infernalis.

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@redhat.com>
5 years ago0.94.2-207-g88e7ee7 wip-osd-compat
Sage Weil [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 01:36:50 +0000 (21:36 -0400)]
0.94.2-207-g88e7ee7

5 years agonew versions can no longer decode some pre-hammer ObjectStore::Transaction
Sage Weil [Fri, 7 Aug 2015 15:07:32 +0000 (11:07 -0400)]
new versions can no longer decode some pre-hammer ObjectStore::Transaction

Specifically the collection attr operations are no longer supported.

6 years agodrop coll_t 'foo' and 'bar'
Sage Weil [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 05:18:21 +0000 (21:18 -0800)]
drop coll_t 'foo' and 'bar'

These are no longer valid, but we want to keep testing all of the other
old encoded instances.  Just drop them since we don't care about whether
they decode in real clusters.

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@redhat.com>
6 years agodrop compat with very old ObjectStore::Transaction
Sage Weil [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 01:21:01 +0000 (17:21 -0800)]
drop compat with very old ObjectStore::Transaction

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@redhat.com>
7 years agoMDiscoverReply encoding changed foo
Sage Weil [Thu, 1 May 2014 22:06:53 +0000 (15:06 -0700)]
MDiscoverReply encoding changed

7 years ago0.80-rc1-35-g4812150
Sage Weil [Sat, 3 May 2014 14:50:44 +0000 (07:50 -0700)]
0.80-rc1-35-g4812150

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
7 years agoremove 0.41*, 0.43*
Sage Weil [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 21:56:28 +0000 (13:56 -0800)]
remove 0.41*, 0.43*

These are old releases and we cover these object types later.

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
7 years agonote MonCap incompat around 0.63
Sage Weil [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 20:33:20 +0000 (13:33 -0700)]
note MonCap incompat around 0.63

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'cc/cuttlefish'
Sage Weil [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 20:32:12 +0000 (13:32 -0700)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'cc/cuttlefish'

7 years ago0.61.4-60-g24c59be
Sage Weil [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 18:59:02 +0000 (11:59 -0700)]
0.61.4-60-g24c59be

7 years agonote inode_backpointer_t incompat back in 0.56-629
Sage Weil [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 02:05:29 +0000 (19:05 -0700)]
note inode_backpointer_t incompat back in 0.56-629

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
7 years ago0.66-500-g93b3e63
Sage Weil [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 01:33:18 +0000 (18:33 -0700)]
0.66-500-g93b3e63

7 years agonote MMonSync incompat change with new scrub
Sage Weil [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 01:42:00 +0000 (18:42 -0700)]
note MMonSync incompat change with new scrub

8 years agoMForward incompat
Sage Weil [Thu, 9 May 2013 17:51:58 +0000 (10:51 -0700)]
MForward incompat

We changed MonCap[s] encoding and bumped the protocol.  Note the incompat
chagne.

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
8 years agonote forward_incompat changes for single-paxos at 0.54-2289-gbeafca5
Joao Eduardo Luis [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 18:22:39 +0000 (18:22 +0000)]
note forward_incompat changes for single-paxos at 0.54-2289-gbeafca5

Signed-off-by: Joao Eduardo Luis <joao.luis@inktank.com>
8 years agov0.52 objects
Sage Weil [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 23:46:39 +0000 (16:46 -0700)]
v0.52 objects

(Actually, these were generated just before v0.52 release.)

9 years agoadd MonMap v2
Sage Weil [Mon, 21 May 2012 21:04:40 +0000 (14:04 -0700)]
add MonMap v2

9 years agoOSDMap and OSDMap::Incremental instances with new osd uuid fields.
Sage Weil [Wed, 2 May 2012 22:14:19 +0000 (15:14 -0700)]
OSDMap and OSDMap::Incremental instances with new osd uuid fields.

9 years agoadd prune-archive.sh
Sage Weil [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 22:05:52 +0000 (15:05 -0700)]
add prune-archive.sh

9 years agoprune archive
Sage Weil [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 22:05:36 +0000 (15:05 -0700)]
prune archive

10 objects per type, version

9 years agoadding corpus for 0.43
Yehuda Sadeh [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 21:31:45 +0000 (13:31 -0800)]
adding corpus for 0.43

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda.sadeh@dreamhost.com>
9 years agonote forward_incompat changes from osd_peer_stat_t at 0.41-306-gfbbbd01
Sage Weil [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 20:40:17 +0000 (12:40 -0800)]
note forward_incompat changes from osd_peer_stat_t at 0.41-306-gfbbbd01

osd_peer_stat_t isn't in the old corpus, but it was contained by messages
that used it; mark those as forward_incompat (meaning new code won't
understand the old data).

We did this because it's an on-wire incompatibility only, and a new
feature bit protects us there.

9 years agorestructure hierarchy
Sage Weil [Mon, 13 Feb 2012 20:38:31 +0000 (12:38 -0800)]
restructure hierarchy

archive/$version/objects/$type/...

9 years ago0.41-98-g00a2e84
Sage Weil [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 05:10:13 +0000 (21:10 -0800)]
0.41-98-g00a2e84

9 years agogetting started
Sage Weil [Fri, 3 Feb 2012 05:09:28 +0000 (21:09 -0800)]
getting started