ffsb.git
4 weeks agoMerge pull request #2 from lxbsz/ffsb_reuse master
Xiubo Li [Tue, 11 May 2021 04:44:16 +0000 (12:44 +0800)]
Merge pull request #2 from lxbsz/ffsb_reuse

Revert "Exit FFSB if filesystem can't be reused.

5 weeks agoRevert "Exit FFSB if filesystem can't be reused." 2/head
Xiubo Li [Thu, 6 May 2021 05:39:58 +0000 (13:39 +0800)]
Revert "Exit FFSB if filesystem can't be reused."

This reverts commit 63e4ab020e307762614fc6d474fb76a3e250d7ba.

5 weeks agoRevert "Add missing linebreak after error-message"
Xiubo Li [Thu, 6 May 2021 05:39:26 +0000 (13:39 +0800)]
Revert "Add missing linebreak after error-message"

This reverts commit da1232bfce338bbebab80c408a94d5fd4d182fa7.

8 weeks agoMerge pull request #1 from lxbsz/wip-48365 ceph_v1.0
Patrick Donnelly [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 14:26:14 +0000 (07:26 -0700)]
Merge pull request #1 from lxbsz/wip-48365

confiure.in: modernize the AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE

8 weeks agoconfiure.in: modernize the AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE 1/head
Xiubo Li [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 03:57:58 +0000 (11:57 +0800)]
confiure.in: modernize the AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE

The form of AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE(PACKAGE, VERSION, [NO-DEFINE]) has
been deprecated, we need to modernize it in new form.

Fixes: https://tracker.ceph.com/issues/48365
Signed-off-by: Xiubo Li <xiubli@redhat.com>
8 weeks agofh: fix compile warning
Xiubo Li [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 03:57:27 +0000 (11:57 +0800)]
fh: fix compile warning

Signed-off-by: Xiubo Li <xiubli@redhat.com>
8 weeks agoparser: fix strncpy bug
Xiubo Li [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 03:55:42 +0000 (11:55 +0800)]
parser: fix strncpy bug

Fixes: http://tracker.ceph.com/issues/24579
Signed-off-by: Yan, Zheng <zyan@redhat.com>
9 years agoAdd missing linebreak after error-message
Dominik Bruhn [Wed, 25 Apr 2012 15:32:40 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Add missing linebreak after error-message

9 years agoChanged Version Number
Dominik Bruhn [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 14:16:51 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
Changed Version Number

9 years agoChanged README
Dominik Bruhn [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 13:42:21 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
Changed README

9 years agoAdded .gitignore
Dominik Bruhn [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 13:38:17 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Added .gitignore

9 years agoChanged to correct 64bit format-strings.
Dominik Bruhn [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 13:33:50 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Changed to correct 64bit format-strings.

Most of the format-strings for uint64_t were wrong. %llu is architecture
dependant whereas uint64_t is always 64bit long. The PRIu64 macro (from
inttypes.h) provides the correct formatstring.

9 years agoExit FFSB if filesystem can't be reused.
Dominik Bruhn [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 13:02:18 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Exit FFSB if filesystem can't be reused.

Change the FFSB behaviour if the reuse-flag of the filesystem is "1" but the
filesystem can not be reused: Previously FFSB created a new filesystem, now FFSB
fails with an error message.

9 years agoOutput the responseTime for each request issued.
Dominik Bruhn [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 12:37:06 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Output the responseTime for each request issued.

By outputting the individual response times for each request a better analysis
of the results is possible. It should be kept in mind that this accounting uses
some main memory for the storage.

9 years agoFix accounting for write-all operations
Dominik Bruhn [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 12:30:02 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Fix accounting for write-all operations

FFSB wrongly accounted writefile operations. The whole filesize was taken into
account and not only the amount written to the file. This lead to extremly high
throughputs.

9 years agoInitial import of FFSB 6.0rc2
Dominik Bruhn [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 11:55:17 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
Initial import of FFSB 6.0rc2