ragweed.git
6 weeks agoMerge pull request #22 from mkogan1/fix-venv-distribute master
Mark Kogan [Wed, 28 Apr 2021 10:11:20 +0000 (13:11 +0300)]
Merge pull request #22 from mkogan1/fix-venv-distribute

rgw: ragweed: fix virtualenv error unrecognized argument --distribute

6 weeks agorgw: ragweed: fix virtualenv error unrecognized argument --distribute 22/head
Mark Kogan [Wed, 28 Apr 2021 09:59:51 +0000 (12:59 +0300)]
rgw: ragweed: fix virtualenv error unrecognized argument --distribute

Fixes: https://tracker.ceph.com/issues/50553

Signed-off-by: Mark Kogan <mkogan@redhat.com>
4 months agoMerge pull request #21 from mkogan1/ragweed-fix-pip-issue-6264-squash
Mark Kogan [Thu, 11 Feb 2021 16:17:13 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Merge pull request #21 from mkogan1/ragweed-fix-pip-issue-6264-squash

ragweed: fix teuthology failure related to pip issue 6264

4 months agoragweed: fix teuthology failure related to pip issue 6264 21/head
Mark Kogan [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 13:46:03 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
ragweed: fix teuthology failure related to pip issue 6264

refrence of tethology error log:
```
2021-01-02T19:25:59.174 INFO:teuthology.orchestra.run.smithi181.stderr:
AttributeError: module 'setuptools.build_meta' has no attribute
'__legacy__'
2021-01-02T19:25:59.174 INFO:teuthology.orchestra.run.smithi181.stderr:
----------------------------------------
2021-01-02T19:25:59.174
INFO:teuthology.orchestra.run.smithi181.stderr:ERROR: Command errored
out with exit status 1:
/home/ubuntu/cephtest/ragweed/virtualenv/bin/python3
/home/ubuntu/cephtest/ragweed/virtualenv/lib/python3.6/site-packages/pip/
2021-01-02T19:25:59.303 DEBUG:teuthology.orchestra.run:got remote
process result: 1
```

Signed-off-by: Mark Kogan <mkogan@redhat.com>
ragweed: fix teuthology failure related to pip issue 6264 (add sudo)

Signed-off-by: Mark Kogan <mkogan@redhat.com>
ragweed: fix cffi package installation error

address the following sporadic error
```
2021-01-04T16:12:01.116
INFO:teuthology.orchestra.run.smithi065.stdout:Collecting cffi
2021-01-04T16:12:01.116 INFO:teuthology.orchestra.run.smithi065.stderr:
The repository located at apt-mirror.front.sepia.ceph.com is not a
trusted or secure host and is being ignored. If this repository is
available via HTTPS it is recommended
to use HTTPS instead, otherwise you may silence this warning and allow
it anyways with '--trusted-host apt-mirror.front.sepia.ceph.com'.
2021-01-04T16:12:01.117 INFO:teuthology.orchestra.run.smithi065.stderr:
Could not find a version that satisfies the requirement cffi (from
    versions: )
2021-01-04T16:12:01.117
INFO:teuthology.orchestra.run.smithi065.stderr:No matching distribution
found for cffi
```

Signed-off-by: Mark Kogan <mkogan@redhat.com>
ragweed: fix missing ffi.h building '_cffi_backend' extension

Signed-off-by: Mark Kogan <mkogan@redhat.com>
ragweed: fix teuthology failure - pip issue 6264, cont.

upgrade setuptools pkg before old ver used in venv creation
(b/c of --system-site-packages)

Signed-off-by: Mark Kogan <mkogan@redhat.com>
ragweed: fix teuthology failure rel to pip issue 6264, cont.

Fixes: https://tracker.ceph.com/issues/49017

fix error on ubuntu related to missing cachecontrol module:
```
gibba028.stdout:Installing setuptools, pkg_resources, pip, wheel...
gibba028.stdout:  Complete output from command
/home/ubuntu/cephtes...rtualenv/bin/python3 - setuptools pkg_resources
pip wheel:
gibba028.stdout:  Traceback (most recent call last):
  gibba028.stdout:  File
  "/usr/share/python-wheels/pip-9.0.1-py2.py3-none-any.whl/pip/_vendor/__init__.py",
  line 33, in vendored
  gibba028.stdout:ModuleNotFoundError: No module named
  'pip._vendor.cachecontrol'
```

Signed-off-by: Mark Kogan <mkogan@redhat.com>
ragweed: fix teuthology failure rel to pip issue 6264 cont..

Fixes: https://tracker.ceph.com/issues/49017

cont. fixing missing python module

```
ModuleNotFoundError: No module named
  'pip._vendor.cachecontrol'
```

Signed-off-by: Mark Kogan <mkogan@redhat.com>
ragweed: fix teuthology failure rel to pip issue 6264 keep fixing

Signed-off-by: Mark Kogan <mkogan@redhat.com>
ragweed: fix teuthology failure rel to pip issue 6264 - cffi version

address cffi version mismatch between apt and old ver from local pip
mirror

Signed-off-by: Mark Kogan <mkogan@redhat.com>
9 months agoMerge pull request #10 from ceph/wip-readme
Yehuda Sadeh [Thu, 10 Sep 2020 07:27:28 +0000 (10:27 +0300)]
Merge pull request #10 from ceph/wip-readme

README: added a README.rst and changed example conf

Reviewed-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
9 months agoUpdate README.rst for Centos/RHEL Installation wip-readme 10/head
Ali Maredia [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 22:20:10 +0000 (18:20 -0400)]
Update README.rst for Centos/RHEL Installation

Add yum install instructions for running tests on Centos/RHEL

Co-authored-by: Mark Kogan <31659604+mkogan1@users.noreply.github.com>
9 months agoREADME: added a README.rst and changed example conf
Ali Maredia [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 03:50:02 +0000 (23:50 -0400)]
README: added a README.rst and changed example conf

Added a README with background on the tests,
instructions on running the tests, and how to
run the tests locally on a Ceph cluster created
by vstart.sh

Signed-off-by: Ali Maredia <amaredia@redhat.com>
17 months agoMerge pull request #6 from ceph/py3
Sage Weil [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 18:27:25 +0000 (12:27 -0600)]
Merge pull request #6 from ceph/py3

more python3

17 months agoMerge pull request #5 from ceph/py3
Yehuda Sadeh [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 18:24:15 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Merge pull request #5 from ceph/py3

Reviewed-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
17 months agoragweed: python3 string / bytearray fixes wip-sage3-testing-2019-12-17-1443 6/head
Yehuda Sadeh [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 16:58:50 +0000 (08:58 -0800)]
ragweed: python3 string / bytearray fixes

and other related issues

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
17 months agoragweed: more python3 changes
Yehuda Sadeh [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 15:51:42 +0000 (07:51 -0800)]
ragweed: more python3 changes

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
17 months agoragweed/framework: open() not file() 5/head
Sage Weil [Tue, 17 Dec 2019 22:02:22 +0000 (16:02 -0600)]
ragweed/framework: open() not file()

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@redhat.com>
17 months agoupdate for py3 imports
Sage Weil [Tue, 17 Dec 2019 20:33:08 +0000 (14:33 -0600)]
update for py3 imports

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@redhat.com>
17 months agoprint is a function
Sage Weil [Tue, 17 Dec 2019 20:30:49 +0000 (14:30 -0600)]
print is a function

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@redhat.com>
17 months agopython3
Sage Weil [Tue, 17 Dec 2019 20:30:38 +0000 (14:30 -0600)]
python3

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@redhat.com>
21 months agoMerge pull request #4 from soumyakoduri/master
Casey Bodley [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 15:37:01 +0000 (11:37 -0400)]
Merge pull request #4 from soumyakoduri/master

Bucket names cannot contain underscore

Reviewed-by: Casey Bodley <cbodley@redhat.com>
23 months agoBucket names cannot contain underscore 4/head
Soumya Koduri [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 07:15:25 +0000 (12:45 +0530)]
Bucket names cannot contain underscore

As per Amazon s3 spec, bucket names cannot contain
underscore.
https://docs.aws.amazon.com/awscloudtrail/latest/userguide/cloudtrail-s3-bucket-naming-requirements.html

This (along with other naming convention mentioned in the doc) are being
enforced via https://github.com/ceph/ceph/pull/26787

This patch is to correct the bucket name generated in ragweed
tests as well.

Signed-off-by: Soumya Koduri <skoduri@redhat.com>
2 years agoMerge pull request #3 from yehudasa/wip-rgw-tiering
Yehuda Sadeh [Tue, 22 Jan 2019 17:02:28 +0000 (09:02 -0800)]
Merge pull request #3 from yehudasa/wip-rgw-tiering

ragweed: tiering related tests

2 years agoragweed: more storage class related tests wip-rgw-tiering-3 3/head
Yehuda Sadeh [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 01:48:01 +0000 (17:48 -0800)]
ragweed: more storage class related tests

combination of creating objects using multipart object and also
copying them.

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
2 years agoragweed: test object create with storage_class
Yehuda Sadeh [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 00:31:48 +0000 (16:31 -0800)]
ragweed: test object create with storage_class

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
2 years agoragweed: support for storage classes in zone config
Yehuda Sadeh [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 18:27:45 +0000 (10:27 -0800)]
ragweed: support for storage classes in zone config

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
3 years agoMerge pull request #2 from yehudasa/wip-requirements
Yehuda Sadeh [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 18:35:16 +0000 (10:35 -0800)]
Merge pull request #2 from yehudasa/wip-requirements

requirements: add gevents

3 years agorequirements: add gevents 2/head
Yehuda Sadeh [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 18:35:03 +0000 (10:35 -0800)]
requirements: add gevents

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agoMerge pull request #1 from zhangsw/multipart-bucketcheck
Yehuda Sadeh [Fri, 9 Jun 2017 22:15:56 +0000 (15:15 -0700)]
Merge pull request #1 from zhangsw/multipart-bucketcheck

Add test case for checking bucket index after completing multipart upload

Reviewed-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agoAdd test case for checking bucket index after completing multipart upload 1/head
zhangshaowen [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 08:55:34 +0000 (16:55 +0800)]
Add test case for checking bucket index after completing multipart upload
when bucket versioning is enabled.

Signed-off-by: Zhang Shaowen <zhangshaowen@cmss.chinamobile.com>
4 years agobootstrap: pin setuptools version
Yehuda Sadeh [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 19:38:54 +0000 (11:38 -0800)]
bootstrap: pin setuptools version

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agorgw: fix explicit placement pool
Yehuda Sadeh [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 23:02:46 +0000 (15:02 -0800)]
rgw: fix explicit placement pool

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agofix, don't yield rb
Yehuda Sadeh [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 21:59:22 +0000 (13:59 -0800)]
fix, don't yield rb

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agos/stage/prepare
Yehuda Sadeh [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:53:21 +0000 (14:53 -0800)]
s/stage/prepare

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agobootstrap: enable system site packages, force install of nose
Yehuda Sadeh [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:12:40 +0000 (14:12 -0800)]
bootstrap: enable system site packages, force install of nose

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agorequirements.txt: avoid specific boto version
Yehuda Sadeh [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:38:27 +0000 (16:38 -0800)]
requirements.txt: avoid specific boto version

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agoadd virtualenv creation utils
Yehuda Sadeh [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 23:18:50 +0000 (15:18 -0800)]
add virtualenv creation utils

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agoragweed: configurable bucket prefix
Yehuda Sadeh [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 22:37:31 +0000 (14:37 -0800)]
ragweed: configurable bucket prefix

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agosupport for old style placement encoding
Yehuda Sadeh [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 17:15:47 +0000 (09:15 -0800)]
support for old style placement encoding

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agoadd license
Yehuda Sadeh [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 03:05:27 +0000 (19:05 -0800)]
add license

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agoadd another multipart test
Yehuda Sadeh [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 02:57:43 +0000 (18:57 -0800)]
add another multipart test

init and start uploading in first stage, finish upload, complete
at second stage.

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agoanother multipart test, replace md5 with crc
Yehuda Sadeh [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 22:38:34 +0000 (14:38 -0800)]
another multipart test, replace md5 with crc

a test that completes multipart in the check stage.
Also, needed to replace md5 with crc, since hashlib.md5
is not resumable.

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agocleanup
Yehuda Sadeh [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 23:36:51 +0000 (15:36 -0800)]
cleanup

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agominor cleanup
Yehuda Sadeh [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 23:20:02 +0000 (15:20 -0800)]
minor cleanup

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agovalidate rados object size is as expected
Yehuda Sadeh [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 23:03:48 +0000 (15:03 -0800)]
validate rados object size is as expected

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agoadd a simple multipart test
Yehuda Sadeh [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 22:04:35 +0000 (14:04 -0800)]
add a simple multipart test

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agovalidate obj layout
Yehuda Sadeh [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 20:40:48 +0000 (12:40 -0800)]
validate obj layout

check that obj can be found where it is expected to be found

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agoadd a zone entity under suite
Yehuda Sadeh [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 22:40:58 +0000 (14:40 -0800)]
add a zone entity under suite

later on it'll be easier to create multi-zone tests

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agoinitialize rados connection
Yehuda Sadeh [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 23:12:09 +0000 (15:12 -0800)]
initialize rados connection

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agoadd functionality to read objec's layout
Yehuda Sadeh [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 22:36:53 +0000 (14:36 -0800)]
add functionality to read objec's layout

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agoread zone params on initialization
Yehuda Sadeh [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 23:44:47 +0000 (15:44 -0800)]
read zone params on initialization

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agoragweed: can send rgw admin requests
Yehuda Sadeh [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 01:14:03 +0000 (17:14 -0800)]
ragweed: can send rgw admin requests

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agoframework: configurable via config file
Yehuda Sadeh [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 23:19:39 +0000 (15:19 -0800)]
framework: configurable via config file

Also configure multiple users so that we can have
both regular user connections and system user connections.

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agoragweed: restructure work tree
Yehuda Sadeh [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 23:32:50 +0000 (15:32 -0800)]
ragweed: restructure work tree

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>
4 years agoragweed: initial commit
Yehuda Sadeh [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 23:12:43 +0000 (15:12 -0800)]
ragweed: initial commit

integrate with nosetests, and created a first and trivial test

Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@redhat.com>