i915: select VIDEO_OUTPUT_CONTROL for ACPI_VIDEO
authorKonstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org>
Tue, 12 Apr 2011 10:27:47 +0000 (14:27 +0400)
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Tue, 12 Apr 2011 23:10:25 +0000 (09:10 +1000)
fix Kconfig warning:

(DRM_I915 && STUB_POULSBO) selects ACPI_VIDEO which has unmet direct dependencies
(ACPI && X86 && BACKLIGHT_CLASS_DEVICE && VIDEO_OUTPUT_CONTROL && INPUT)

Signed-off-by: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org>
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/Kconfig
drivers/gpu/stub/Kconfig

index a6feb78..c58f691 100644 (file)
@@ -96,6 +96,7 @@ config DRM_I915
        # i915 depends on ACPI_VIDEO when ACPI is enabled
        # but for select to work, need to select ACPI_VIDEO's dependencies, ick
        select BACKLIGHT_CLASS_DEVICE if ACPI
        # i915 depends on ACPI_VIDEO when ACPI is enabled
        # but for select to work, need to select ACPI_VIDEO's dependencies, ick
        select BACKLIGHT_CLASS_DEVICE if ACPI
+       select VIDEO_OUTPUT_CONTROL if ACPI
        select INPUT if ACPI
        select ACPI_VIDEO if ACPI
        select ACPI_BUTTON if ACPI
        select INPUT if ACPI
        select ACPI_VIDEO if ACPI
        select ACPI_BUTTON if ACPI
index 70e60a4..4199179 100644 (file)
@@ -5,6 +5,7 @@ config STUB_POULSBO
        # Poulsbo stub depends on ACPI_VIDEO when ACPI is enabled
        # but for select to work, need to select ACPI_VIDEO's dependencies, ick
        select BACKLIGHT_CLASS_DEVICE if ACPI
        # Poulsbo stub depends on ACPI_VIDEO when ACPI is enabled
        # but for select to work, need to select ACPI_VIDEO's dependencies, ick
        select BACKLIGHT_CLASS_DEVICE if ACPI
+       select VIDEO_OUTPUT_CONTROL if ACPI
        select INPUT if ACPI
        select ACPI_VIDEO if ACPI
        select THERMAL if ACPI
        select INPUT if ACPI
        select ACPI_VIDEO if ACPI
        select THERMAL if ACPI