ObjectStore: fix Transaction encoding version number 3643/head
authorSamuel Just <sjust@redhat.com>
Tue, 3 Feb 2015 21:57:00 +0000 (13:57 -0800)
committerSamuel Just <sjust@redhat.com>
Wed, 4 Feb 2015 19:20:04 +0000 (11:20 -0800)
commit2598fc50749f7a1e8450c07b27cec5fa54b3e41f
tree1de6d66825b9306a9938ebf84b376130dec3443b
parent9e9356b1d8a49ec03d2bc8df5ad08d894c10eabe
ObjectStore: fix Transaction encoding version number

dbae92253f6bf64431cdb28e5e5be41260de5aea changed the encoding
significantly, but did not increase the transaction encoding version.
To fix this:
1) Increment the version number to 9.
2) Due to this bug, there are versions which encode the version 9
encoding incorrectly with version 8.  We will detect those by trying to
first decode any version 8 encoding with the old decoding function, and
then trying with the new one if there is an exception.

Fixes: 10734
Signed-off-by: Samuel Just <sjust@redhat.com>
src/os/ObjectStore.h