generic: test file writers racing with FIDEDUPERANGE
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Tue, 9 Mar 2021 04:40:47 +0000 (20:40 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 17:38:09 +0000 (01:38 +0800)
commit01b30c9da97c41ceee38ff5bedc6841dcfd41c0e
tree75b9a58114be0f181b05143f9c9064578faf3ef4
parent8df851f5a1e191e35ffd6362474d4df3c7958519
generic: test file writers racing with FIDEDUPERANGE

Create a test to make sure that dedupe actually locks the file ranges
correctly before starting the content comparison and keeps them locked
until the operation completes.

[Eryu: added .gitignore entry, required "deduperace" binary in test]

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Chandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
.gitignore
src/Makefile
src/deduperace.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/630 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/630.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group