generic/388: randomly recover via read-only mounts
authorBrian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Tue, 5 Jan 2021 11:58:44 +0000 (06:58 -0500)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 08:34:24 +0000 (16:34 +0800)
commit02f7e9feb9f9c17f69113122d509769d81202b4c
treef1ea759a6c5f2bfef27afc290d50cc9414149277
parentc13150fe02fdc6e91fa9bce2bb6be36be8e10000
generic/388: randomly recover via read-only mounts

XFS has an issue where superblock counters may not be properly
synced when recovery occurs via a read-only mount. This causes the
filesystem to become inconsistent after unmount. To cover this test
case, update generic/388 to switch between read-only and read-write
mounts to perform log recovery.

Signed-off-by: Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/388