btrfs: test incremental send after a succession of rename and link operations
authorFilipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Mon, 21 Sep 2020 13:15:31 +0000 (14:15 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Sep 2020 09:35:08 +0000 (17:35 +0800)
commit03abb090754c9068e90fceeafe6da96f72f46519
treec2fe7ae9f1b0a4a991ef8f1268b9a94f21e2dcbe
parentf27875f089655ec1c635a5f4b59ecb6e18827f53
btrfs: test incremental send after a succession of rename and link operations

Test that an incremental send operation emits the correct path for link
and rename operation after swapping the names and locations of several
inodes in a way that creates a nasty dependency of rename and link
operations. Notably one file has its name and location swapped with a
directory for which it used to have a directory entry in it.

This test currently fails but a kernel patch for it exists and has the
following subject:

  "btrfs: send, orphanize first all conflicting inodes when processing references"

Signed-off-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/btrfs/221 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/btrfs/221.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/btrfs/group