generic: add a new test for racing AIO COW writes
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Wed, 4 Oct 2017 06:16:16 +0000 (08:16 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Mon, 9 Oct 2017 07:06:37 +0000 (15:06 +0800)
commit080570c002a37f986b0f881008774beebf4ea6a0
treed10142d02c97466fc977cdb87cd8eab91f255b14
parentc4ccc3498eff1f2bfaf184aa1fd6cfc8ed98f74c
generic: add a new test for racing AIO COW writes

This can be used to trigger an assert in the current XFS code
because it can't handle the case where there are COW extents on a
file, but none at or below the range converted by the AIO completion
handler.

Note that it doesn't trigger the assert 100% but fairly reliably.

Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
.gitignore
src/aio-dio-regress/aio-dio-cow-race.c [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/463 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/463.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group