btrfs/048: fix test failure when fs mounted with v2 space cache option
authorFilipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Thu, 5 Sep 2019 15:37:00 +0000 (16:37 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 8 Sep 2019 11:24:02 +0000 (19:24 +0800)
commit0837e907988a5f410cae0ae714f42f9c4242e072
treed0995e79e417c0d3b90a316b4bee79432b67d4a3
parentc14b4d65c694c46adb0912ebad5bbf5c64776017
btrfs/048: fix test failure when fs mounted with v2 space cache option

In order to check that the filesystem generation does not change
after failure to set a property, the test expects a specific
generation number of 7 in its golden output. That currently works
except when using the v2 space cache mount option (MOUNT_OPTIONS="-o
space_cache=v2"), since the filesystem generation is 8 because
creating a v2 space cache adds an additional transaction commit. So
update the test to not hardcode specific generation numbers in its
golden output and just output an unexpected message if the
generation number changes.

Signed-off-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Nikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/btrfs/048
tests/btrfs/048.out