xfs: test a regression in dquot type checking
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 19:41:58 +0000 (11:41 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 15:17:46 +0000 (23:17 +0800)
commit08a617f21dca5acd0c0dbd54c5e4ea78de912395
treeadb947d41ba56b761af943a365acd8b8989895ad
parentf961a4b9fe8762731749addbe471773ef2e4f6e5
xfs: test a regression in dquot type checking

This is a regression test for incorrect ondisk dquot type checking that
was introduced in Linux 5.9.  The bug is that we can no longer switch a
V4 filesystem from having group quotas to having project quotas (or vice
versa) without logging corruption errors.  That is a valid use case, so
add a regression test to ensure this can be done.

[Eryu: add _require_check_dmesg and print the 'corruption' dmesg]

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Chandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/527 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/xfs/527.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/xfs/group