xfs: test COW writeback failure when overlapping non-shared blocks
authorBrian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Fri, 17 Dec 2021 17:18:26 +0000 (12:18 -0500)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 19 Dec 2021 15:18:16 +0000 (23:18 +0800)
commit0d04edb16471eac30e28f00bffd493e0eaf032eb
treec5b709d5133cf68e758e4ac75d089365a8c09e86
parent90d132ee44b76350e4aebd36b7598d425b25c996
xfs: test COW writeback failure when overlapping non-shared blocks

Test that COW writeback that overlaps non-shared delalloc blocks
does not leave around stale delalloc blocks on I/O failure. This
triggers assert failures and free space accounting corruption on
XFS.

Fixed by upstream kernel commit 5ca5916b6bc9 ("xfs: punch out data
fork delalloc blocks on COW writeback failure").

Signed-off-by: Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/542 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/xfs/542.out [new file with mode: 0644]