xfs/172: disable test when file writes don't use delayed allocation
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Wed, 7 Jul 2021 00:21:12 +0000 (17:21 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Jul 2021 14:26:44 +0000 (22:26 +0800)
commit0de642617f188ea1c7779e4b15cfa317b0a283f3
tree5353864871ce258c48b3bc2f22ae2af94a0e208f
parent6aa7a5c71497cc4cd1dc1ca3bc214cf2c77f4dfa
xfs/172: disable test when file writes don't use delayed allocation

This test tries to exploit an interaction between delayed allocation and
writeback on full filesystems to see if it can trip up the filestreams
allocator.  The behaviors do not present if the filesystem allocates
space at write time, so disable it under these scenarios.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Allison Henderson <allison.henderson@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/172