shared/005,7: make sure debugfs sets negative i_size
authorXiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Mon, 13 Feb 2017 11:21:50 +0000 (19:21 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Mon, 13 Feb 2017 11:35:47 +0000 (19:35 +0800)
commit0e13e40b247a1cc1039a37a0eebc26243ae8695e
treef6bf056c62beec88c95d5a91c6c7b889d2a1838d
parent7e4f7a370ca41469843a76735c928b4a52f8b3b5
shared/005,7: make sure debugfs sets negative i_size

shared/005 and shared/007 work abnornamlly on RHEL6.8GA and
RHEL6.9Beta because debugfs fails to set i_size to -1 or -512
and reports "exceeds field size maximum".  When debugfs fails
to set a negative i_size, we can skip these cases which don't
trigger the kernel bug.

Signed-off-by: Xiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/shared/005
tests/shared/007