generic: test adding filesystem-level fscrypt key via key_id
authorEric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Mon, 3 Feb 2020 18:18:55 +0000 (10:18 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Feb 2020 13:05:00 +0000 (21:05 +0800)
commit0ea2b67b095d95f214551558a6b1fda948d3ba97
tree17f96f33324a26ee5852671faa71a00b9e9d0fc2
parent0d9ca511e115619e6985c3feddfd8e5c73674d48
generic: test adding filesystem-level fscrypt key via key_id

Add a test which tests adding a key to a filesystem's fscrypt keyring
via an "fscrypt-provisioning" keyring key.  This is an alternative to
the normal method where the raw key is given directly.

For more details, see kernel commit 93edd392cad7 ("fscrypt: support
passing a keyring key to FS_IOC_ADD_ENCRYPTION_KEY").

This test depends on an xfs_io patch which adds the '-k' option to the
'add_enckey' command, e.g.:

xfs_io -c "add_enckey -k KEY_ID" MOUNTPOINT

This test is skipped if the needed kernel or xfs_io support is absent.

This has been tested on ext4, f2fs, and ubifs.

Signed-off-by: Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/encrypt
tests/generic/593 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/593.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group