overlay: Test unique st_dev;st_ino on non-samefs setup
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Sat, 21 Dec 2019 17:04:47 +0000 (19:04 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 Jan 2020 06:42:40 +0000 (14:42 +0800)
commit0f7340ad478d0ad4eb9bd1369de91b49044fdd8b
tree99741f0167aaf551b8b3242438ed9c5a4ec0460e
parent538d8a4bcc782258f8f95fae815d5e859dee9126
overlay: Test unique st_dev;st_ino on non-samefs setup

Check that files from middle layer on same fs as upper layer
are not allowed to export the real inode st_dev;st_ino.

This is a regression test for kernel commit:
  9c6d8f13e9da ("ovl: fix corner case of non-unique st_dev;st_ino")

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/overlay/067 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/067.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/group