quota: clear speculative delalloc when checking quota usage
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Thu, 26 Oct 2017 05:51:39 +0000 (22:51 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Fri, 27 Oct 2017 03:46:29 +0000 (11:46 +0800)
commit148090c1c4400306c9077eb3eaaea18c61e15d5e
tree32c43c76482419d5f99b1b82ef24e9fe8e24f4b4
parent23e7ba4e10472cf29f9ddd476b916277a617c754
quota: clear speculative delalloc when checking quota usage

Occasionally speculative preallocation kicks in when writing files
to a filesystem under test.  These preallocations consume quota and
/usually/ aren't around after we drop_caches, but there's nothing to
guarantee that they actually have, so the quota reports will be
different before and after the fs remount, causing sporadic test
failures in generic/{23[123],270}.

We now have xfs_spaceman which can instruct XFS to forcibly remove
the speculative preallocations.  This fixes the sporadic failures,
at least for XFS.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
common/config
common/quota