generic/506: fix _require test, use xfs_io vs chattr
authorEric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>
Fri, 8 May 2020 03:25:51 +0000 (22:25 -0500)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 May 2020 15:59:16 +0000 (23:59 +0800)
commit1636dd169e27eb61d1b88158be918ba62894a2af
tree10b2f646a196a2d9ca6723945b6ce542fd1c06b1
parent2e21bf376e9c5d5d30fa332134532a0b5517c4ce
generic/506: fix _require test, use xfs_io vs chattr

_require_prjquota doesn't work on xfs unless the scratch device has
been mounted with project quota, so do that prior to the test.

older chattr/lsattr don't understand project quotas, so use xfs_io
instead for compatibility on older systems.

Signed-off-by: Eric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/506