btrfs/163: make readahead run on the seed device
authorNaohiro Aota <naohiro.aota@wdc.com>
Fri, 7 Jun 2019 05:39:10 +0000 (14:39 +0900)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Jun 2019 11:01:33 +0000 (19:01 +0800)
commit18b5abf824299ca6774431f93e9d5640bb1fe47a
tree53dc31d83d975e4ddaf0fd15069b59c9d092ff6f
parent5543924d1378867bb3825c443dd2a09479393a49
btrfs/163: make readahead run on the seed device

There is a long lived bug that btrfs wait for readahead to finish
indefinitely when readahead zone is inserted into seed devices.

Current write size to the file "foobar" is too small to run readahead
before the replacing on seed device. So, increase the write size to
reproduce the issue.

Following patch fixes it:

"btrfs: start readahead also in seed devices"

Signed-off-by: Naohiro Aota <naohiro.aota@wdc.com>
Reviewed-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/btrfs/163
tests/btrfs/163.out