generic: test for file fsync after moving it to a new parent directory
authorFilipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Tue, 9 Oct 2018 14:05:35 +0000 (15:05 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Oct 2018 14:47:17 +0000 (22:47 +0800)
commit1b61fc81a568407117b7526454d92b77c3a57bdb
treeb2023f87309c8f1d2cca2a187262ca1389f761ec
parent2fdaeccead9366b225276c0ffeff27b6d77937c8
generic: test for file fsync after moving it to a new parent directory

Test that if we move a file from a directory B to a directory A, replace
directory B with directory A, fsync the file and then power fail, after
mounting the filesystem the file has a single parent, named B and there
is no longer any directory with the name A.

This test is motivated by a bug found in btrfs which is fixed by a patch
for the linux kernel titled:

  "Btrfs: fix wrong dentries after fsync of file that got its parent
   replaced"

This test passes on ext4, xfs and patched btrfs but it hangs on f2fs (the
fsck.f2fs process seems stuck).

Signed-off-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/510 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/510.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group