fstests: Fix block device requirements and manual scratch mounts
authorDavid Oberhollenzer <david.oberhollenzer@sigma-star.at>
Wed, 7 Jun 2017 08:20:47 +0000 (10:20 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Thu, 8 Jun 2017 02:53:27 +0000 (10:53 +0800)
commit1cc2487f501fcdf277fbc0c2c3aa9300836e2f82
tree304e3c47bd5dc493c49b5c2f94f5f9cbbb8bd690
parent62de87749aebfe4d22639c5077f061bc281d6fc5
fstests: Fix block device requirements and manual scratch mounts

Some tests require the scratch volume to be a block device,
although they don't do anything block device specific like
the device mapper tests. They actually only require a local
device and fail with network or overlay pseudo mount devices.

The same tests also try to mount the scratch device manually
after running _scratch_mkfs. For UBIFS, _scratch_mkfs simply
truncates the UBI volume and relies on the kernel to re-format
the volume on the next mount. This fails if the fs type is not
specified explicitly when mounting.

This patch replaces the block device requirement with a
generic check for a local device and adds a filesystem
specification to all manual mounts of the scratch device
to a mount point.

Signed-off-by: David Oberhollenzer <david.oberhollenzer@sigma-star.at>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/generic/076
tests/generic/409
tests/generic/410
tests/generic/411