fsstress: avoid infinite zero byte reading
authorZorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Sat, 16 Feb 2019 07:25:40 +0000 (15:25 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sat, 16 Feb 2019 13:34:36 +0000 (21:34 +0800)
commit1ee89eea1cb948271f51ed319257296ced2652bd
treec59b3f7f85e58917494afdff4203dfa4da1b00c2
parente6703b903a5025b3eccac758f5bdd8e847f62c39
fsstress: avoid infinite zero byte reading

copyrange_f and splice_f functions use a while loop to read a file,
it's fine if there's only one fsstress process(and its children),
but if some third part testing processes remove the file in the
middle phase of copyrange_f running, copyrange_f maybe always return
0, and the while loop can't be end. As below:

root     47184  xxxxxx S+ ./fsstress -R -d /mnt/scratch -n 10000 -p 20 -v
root     47187  xxxxxx R+ ./fsstress -d /mnt/scratch -n 10000 -p 20 -v
root     47199  xxxxxx R+ ./fsstress -d /mnt/scratch -n 10000 -p 20 -v
root     47314  xxxxxx S+ grep --color=auto fsstress
...
...
copy_file_range(3, [372258], 4, [2658770], 71179, 0) = 0
copy_file_range(3, [372258], 4, [2658770], 71179, 0) = 0
copy_file_range(3, [372258], 4, [2658770], 71179, 0) = 0
copy_file_range(3, [372258], 4, [2658770], 71179, 0) = 0
...
...
lr-x------. 1 root root 64 Jan 28 11:34 /proc/47187/fd/3 -> '/mnt/scratch/p2/f2 (deleted)'

Signed-off-by: Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
ltp/fsstress.c