overlay: add a test for multiple redirects to the same lower dir
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Jan 2018 09:07:30 +0000 (11:07 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Mon, 29 Jan 2018 10:08:00 +0000 (18:08 +0800)
commit1fa396719e7789c7d5e6c51fb8383b3d2a32fd09
treec49b6c547e632f77df060ef905d6ceba8e3e3a84
parent2d9c37702515249ac916acc0ef56fe69c189491d
overlay: add a test for multiple redirects to the same lower dir

Multiple redirects to the same lower dir will falsely return the
same st_ino/st_dev for two different upper dirs and will cause
'diff' to falsely report that content of directories is the same
when it is not.

This test checks that overalyfs detects and fails lookup of a
multiply redirected dir.

The check for multiply redirected dir was implemented by kernel
commit titled "ovl: hash directory inodes for fsnotify".

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/overlay/049 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/049.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/group