generic/496: ext4 and xfs supports swapon on fallocated file
authorRitesh Harjani <riteshh@linux.ibm.com>
Tue, 5 Jan 2021 14:31:43 +0000 (20:01 +0530)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 09:07:26 +0000 (17:07 +0800)
commit2080ad637bbb4d2c24c4d63939799dab178eb407
tree0f1dc8b5ccbce73fbc275c6237e2123796db1b4e
parent725feeff94cc5e00158eeb29a8d5cae40b86674c
generic/496: ext4 and xfs supports swapon on fallocated file

ext4, xfs should not fail swapon on fallocated file. Currently if this
fails the fstst was not returning a failure. Fix those for given
filesystems (for now added ext4/xfs).
There were some regressions which went unnoticed due to this in ext4
tree, which later got fixed as part of this patch [1]

[1]: https://patchwork.ozlabs.org/patch/1357275

Signed-off-by: Ritesh Harjani <riteshh@linux.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/496
tests/generic/group