generic: test a deadlock in xfs_rename when whiteing out files
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 04:20:17 +0000 (21:20 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 15:31:08 +0000 (23:31 +0800)
commit210089cfa003154cb620e61fc52062efa9a39d20
tree708e1a8ea38772fd3d2617b294667c093bae331e
parent47361c65427d6e94be39f7b2b32ad9a51d035231
generic: test a deadlock in xfs_rename when whiteing out files

wenli xie reported a buffer cache deadlock when an overlayfs is mounted
atop xfs and overlayfs tries to replace a single-nlink file with a
whiteout file.  This test reproduces that deadlock.

Reported-by: wenli xie <wlxie7296@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/631 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/631.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group