build: update AC_PACKAGE_WANT_GDBM() and src/dbtest.c to build
authorLuis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Wed, 13 Dec 2017 00:45:14 +0000 (16:45 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Fri, 15 Dec 2017 07:16:28 +0000 (15:16 +0800)
commit2353022e570f53982721386f3055a303f20cbe6c
tree0c87c1f3813c9c07c21df35ef2a88f0180a99452
parent07350fc7583d26f183091e8cc32617e9bd8f37bb
build: update AC_PACKAGE_WANT_GDBM() and src/dbtest.c to build

Modern gdbm-devel packages bundle together gdbm.h and ndbm.h.  The
old m4 macro had detection support for some old gdbm libraries but
not for new ones.

We fix compilation of src/dbtest.c by making the autoconf helper
check for this new arrangement:

If both gdbm.h and ndbm.h are found define set both gdbm_ndbm_=true,
and have_db=true, and define HAVE_GDBM_H. The src/dbtest.c already
had a HAVE_GDBM_H but there was never a respective autoconf settter
for it. We can just re-use this and fix it for new arrangement.

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
m4/package_gdbmdev.m4
src/dbtest.c