generic/465: just check the actual read data under dio read/write
authorXiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Mon, 27 Nov 2017 02:34:27 +0000 (10:34 +0800)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Tue, 28 Nov 2017 07:23:59 +0000 (15:23 +0800)
commit2428c08a6025301b3be28b2c3b8be7afaafe72d6
treebe5af48d31a7c5397263a020fa60cf7826b4d131
parent69854f8dc5cec666578477a2e7979bcb4ea91cf5
generic/465: just check the actual read data under dio read/write

I got the following message when running generic/465 in ext4
data=journal mode
---------------------------------------------------------------
QA output created by 465
non-aio dio test
encounter an error: block 0 offset 4096, content 62
encounter an error: block 0 offset 122880, content 62
encounter an error: block 0 offset 274432, content 62
encounter an error: block 0 offset 86016, content 62
aio-dio test
encounter an error: block 0 offset 28672, content 62
encounter an error: block 0 offset 12288, content 62
encounter an error: block 2 offset 16384, content 62
encounter an error: block 1 offset 565248, content 62
---------------------------------------------------------------

In ext4 data=journal mode, direct read will fall back to buffer
read, and buffer read doesn't take inode lock, so it doesn't need to
wait for the writer to finish first and sees the intermediate inode
size and returns data less than 1M.

We can just check the actual read data instead of the whole read
buffer.

Signed-off-by: Xiao Yang <yangx.jy@cn.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
src/aio-dio-regress/aio-dio-append-write-read-race.c