generic: check for reasonable inode creation time
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 02:17:39 +0000 (18:17 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sat, 16 Feb 2019 11:45:49 +0000 (19:45 +0800)
commit26e4a81c78d7599b89493da4d7d65b901e6173c2
treee10626c0ddf1be338e7088d5210dca4aa484fb93
parent08174ee11083c380e72a64686c98d38b276ea826
generic: check for reasonable inode creation time

If statx returns inode creation time (aka btime), check it to make
sure that the filesystem is setting a creation time that's
reasonably close to when it creates a file.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/528 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/528.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group