common/rc: ext4 doesn't support O_DIRECT with data journaling
authorEric Whitney <enwlinux@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Jan 2018 21:19:05 +0000 (16:19 -0500)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Fri, 12 Jan 2018 03:40:13 +0000 (11:40 +0800)
commit2931de473cc18a8f866fa0a08805d50ed0f4079b
tree683f4943e45de784847b439e3a936b09944f08dd
parentdbb857f8d17c21dae662abe9a554a5f1bce8c545
common/rc: ext4 doesn't support O_DIRECT with data journaling

Modify _require_odirect() to skip O_DIRECT tests if the ext4 mount
option data=journal has been applied.  Because ext4 disables its
O_DIRECT support when in data journaling mode, no significant value
is obtained by running these tests and they consume a significant
amount of run time.  Additionally, this change eliminates the need
to triage false negative O_DIRECT test results caused by test
problems, as has occurred from time to time.

Signed-off-by: Eric Whitney <enwlinux@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
common/rc