fsstress: allow fsync on directories too
authorFilipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Thu, 4 Apr 2019 16:29:52 +0000 (17:29 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Apr 2019 07:25:01 +0000 (15:25 +0800)
commit2c492c4d166b7ceb8bbfcf64c979324cecd66f3c
tree518d516273b387fc42cd4c67b82c08552b07dabf
parent830349865e715f572595e97dc628dba5bc10b954
fsstress: allow fsync on directories too

Currently the fsync function can only be performed against regular files.
Allow it to operate on directories too, to increase test coverage and
allow for chances of finding bugs in a filesystem's implementation of
fsync against directories.

Signed-off-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
ltp/fsstress.c