fstests: detect btrfs compression and disable certain tests
authorJosef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Mon, 15 Nov 2021 16:29:29 +0000 (11:29 -0500)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Nov 2021 14:58:57 +0000 (22:58 +0800)
commit2d5e3202bb9389811d7fd3c6cdfa2bfd7da2a4a1
tree0da7dab62bb413ce8dea1d6c7f6bed021b84218b
parent78c4d738fe365f186ff6795c68244a08037afcc5
fstests: detect btrfs compression and disable certain tests

Our nightly xfstests runs exposed a set of tests that always fail if we
have compression enabled.  This is because compression obviously messes
with the amount of data space allocated on disk, and these tests are
testing either that quota is doing the correct thing, or that we're able
to completely fill the file system.

Add a helper to check to see if we have any of our compression related
mount options set and simply _not_run for these specific tests.

Signed-off-by: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/btrfs
common/rc
tests/btrfs/126
tests/btrfs/139
tests/btrfs/230
tests/btrfs/232
tests/btrfs/237
tests/generic/275
tests/generic/427