generic: test which tries to exercise AIO/DIO into unwritten space
authorTheodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Mon, 8 Mar 2021 01:22:47 +0000 (20:22 -0500)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 11:06:43 +0000 (19:06 +0800)
commit2ecbf171ba8c2a12f4c7931ab98b987386f99940
tree4423bdb5f5225e36790a55a3dffbc60d1ac67ef9
parent0a3e2198a80935732f4148cfa4cff9f89b71545c
generic: test which tries to exercise AIO/DIO into unwritten space

This test verifies that the an unwritten extent is properly marked as
written after writing into it.

There was a hard-to-hit bug which would occasionally trigger with ext4
for which this test was a reproducer.  This has been fixed after
moving ext4 to use iomap for Direct I/O's, although as of this
writing, there are still some occasional failures on ext4 when block
size < page size.

Signed-off-by: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/627 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/627.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group