generic: test mounting filesystem after fsync of a tmpfile
authorFilipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Mon, 8 Oct 2018 10:13:13 +0000 (11:13 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 14 Oct 2018 14:44:23 +0000 (22:44 +0800)
commit2fdaeccead9366b225276c0ffeff27b6d77937c8
treec095313d76e8832cb3a9e97339d24fe69a995608
parent45d1dd73754b6b331a37fa5e5230861d6e87889c
generic: test mounting filesystem after fsync of a tmpfile

Test that if we fsync a tmpfile, without adding a hard link to it, and
then power fail, we will be able to mount the filesystem without
triggering any crashes, warnings or corruptions.

This test is motivated by an issue in btrfs where this scenario triggered
a warning (without any side effects). The following linux kernel patch
fixes the issue in btrfs:

  "Btrfs: fix warning when replaying log after fsync of a tmpfile"

Signed-off-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/509 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/509.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group