generic/25[02]: Increase fs size to 196 mb
authorNikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com>
Mon, 2 Sep 2019 08:34:18 +0000 (11:34 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 8 Sep 2019 10:58:56 +0000 (18:58 +0800)
commit306291e75554b73f7fb93473850a4a0256cd2246
tree34742625f932282fe319b0c2d4811398317b9ac8
parented425ca92367fdbbac741bf9bb85d486929b433c
generic/25[02]: Increase fs size to 196 mb

Those 2 tests fail on btrfs on a ppc64 system with 64k pages. This is
caused by the improved minimum device size calculation in upstream
btrfs-progs (commit: 31d228a2eb98 ("btrfs-progs: mkfs: Enhance minimal
device size calculation to fix mkfs failure on small file")).i

Xfstests implicitly uses '--mixed' options for filesystems smaller than
256mb thus the minimum filesystem size require is derived from the
following equation: 2 * (4mb + nodesize << 10). On a 64k page system
this evaluates to 2 * (4m + 64m) = 136m. This resuts in failures such:
mkfs.btrfs  -b $((100 * 1048576)) btrfs-test.img

    ERROR: size 104857600 is too small to make a usable filesystem
    ERROR: minimum size for btrfs filesystem is 114294784

when running _scratch_mkfs_sized $((100 * 1048576)).

Fix this by increasing the minimum filesystem size to 196 megabytes
which makes mkfs.btrfs happy again and allows the test to proceed.

Signed-off-by: Nikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/250
tests/generic/252