btrfs: incremental send after renaming a file and a directory
authorFilipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Tue, 13 Jun 2017 15:06:39 +0000 (16:06 +0100)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Thu, 15 Jun 2017 05:56:19 +0000 (13:56 +0800)
commit31e424c4aa3c1d619dd9734c95b6fb1761c98b01
tree3c414219b52d2b57c15944bdefde730a384a62e6
parentfabaef26ad596b48d4df3a5c821da2f291b4d69d
btrfs: incremental send after renaming a file and a directory

Test that an incremental send works if we rename some directory inode A
and then rename some file inode B to the name inode A had, for the case
where the directory inode A is an ancestor of inode B in the parent
snapshot.

This issue is fixed by the following patch for the linux kernel:

  "Btrfs: incremental send, fix invalid path for unlink commands"

Signed-off-by: Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
tests/btrfs/145 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/btrfs/145.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/btrfs/group