ext4: verify unwritten extent conversion in buff-io
authorRitesh Harjani <riteshh@linux.ibm.com>
Thu, 22 Oct 2020 12:16:32 +0000 (17:46 +0530)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 25 Oct 2020 06:48:27 +0000 (14:48 +0800)
commit31f6949f385aad3aa3f1f68c8b03fa0ab3469e69
tree7361eb268b627cf704eddd7cb51c06a840b48aa2
parenta7fdd2e1b1dc028faf021223d3d550a593689b96
ext4: verify unwritten extent conversion in buff-io

There was an issue where with filesize > 4G, map.m_lblk
was getting overflow in buff-IO path while converting unwritten to
written extent with dioread_nolock mount option with bs < ps.

Adding a testcase to test for such regressions with dioread_nolock
mount option. To reproduce the same regression w/o the fix
in the kernel, test with bs < ps config.

The following commit fixed the issue in linux.

id1e18b8824dd ("ext4: fix bs < ps issue reported with dioread_nolock
mount opt")

Signed-off-by: Ritesh Harjani <riteshh@linux.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/ext4/046 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/ext4/046.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/ext4/group