generic: test mmap write vs. hole punching
authorAndreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
Fri, 6 Sep 2019 16:53:04 +0000 (18:53 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 15 Sep 2019 04:05:18 +0000 (12:05 +0800)
commit332232b37f4da8e3ecd07f80574d3203c6541cfd
treefb77662f266c14c71f510261b5653731a63f3bcd
parent0837e907988a5f410cae0ae714f42f9c4242e072
generic: test mmap write vs. hole punching

On file systems with a block size smaller than the page size, hole
punching can leave the pages at the beginning and the end of the
hole partially mapped to disk blocks.  Make sure writes to those
pages are handled correctly.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/567 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/generic/567.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/generic/group