overlay: run unionmount testsuite test cases
authorAmir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Sun, 31 May 2020 11:01:54 +0000 (14:01 +0300)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 26 Jul 2020 13:33:20 +0000 (21:33 +0800)
commit35c7a37928fdf62b044898e80cb7f704f4827858
tree75190a1b4745ae55bd9ad49b0d6041a4b88f4593
parent04416cee2198405d08366ea608a00007fd9c6ff8
overlay: run unionmount testsuite test cases

Add support for running unionmount-testsuite from xfstests.
This requires that unionmount-testsuite is installed under src dir or
that UNIONMOUNT_TESTSUITE variable points to the location of the
testsuite.  It also requires a recent version of unionmount-testsuite
that supports setting basedir path via UNIONMOUNT_* environment variables.

Add tests for three basic configurations:
1. overlay with upper/lower on same fs
2. overlay with upper/lower not on same fs without xino
3. overlay with upper/lower not on same fs with xino

The samefs test uses scratch partition for lower/upper layers.
The non samefs tests use the scratch partition for upper layer and the
test partition for lower layer.

Signed-off-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
README.overlay
common/config
common/overlay
tests/overlay/100 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/100.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/101 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/101.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/102 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/overlay/102.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/overlay/group