generic/457: use thin volume for dmlogwrites target device
authorBrian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Tue, 1 Sep 2020 13:47:27 +0000 (09:47 -0400)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 13 Sep 2020 16:45:45 +0000 (00:45 +0800)
commit3713a3b37d72d6b2f59e6d549d45e8efc3ebc1cd
tree0b66569cdac7764b3d331ee29714359302d7bf59
parent96bcbcabd0f34dcd57f9349c8eea09523d69a817
generic/457: use thin volume for dmlogwrites target device

dmlogwrites support for XFS depends on discard zeroing support of
the intended target device. Update the test to use a thin volume and
allow it to run consistently and reliably on XFS.

Signed-off-by: Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/457