fstests: remove _wipe_fs from dump testing entirely
authorZorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Wed, 20 Apr 2022 16:07:56 +0000 (00:07 +0800)
committerZorro Lang <zlang@kernel.org>
Tue, 26 Apr 2022 18:43:25 +0000 (02:43 +0800)
commit380ee98d92e6b2a8c00458e98531da68b4495c05
tree276152d2a4b7d3f3e921cefdab7aa7395d7103b6
parent95c10ab90c2865d0283421e542feec14d46fc597
fstests: remove _wipe_fs from dump testing entirely

The _wipe_fs function in common/dump is a historical remnant of
xfstests, it's easy to cause confusion now. Now xfstests tend to
call `require_scratch && scratch_mkfs && scratch_mount` in each case
itself, we don't need to use a function to do that specially, so
remove _wipe_fs entirely.

Signed-off-by: Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
35 files changed:
common/dump
tests/xfs/022
tests/xfs/023
tests/xfs/024
tests/xfs/025
tests/xfs/026
tests/xfs/027
tests/xfs/028
tests/xfs/035
tests/xfs/036
tests/xfs/037
tests/xfs/038
tests/xfs/039
tests/xfs/043
tests/xfs/046
tests/xfs/047
tests/xfs/055
tests/xfs/056
tests/xfs/059
tests/xfs/060
tests/xfs/061
tests/xfs/063
tests/xfs/064
tests/xfs/065
tests/xfs/066
tests/xfs/068
tests/xfs/266
tests/xfs/267
tests/xfs/268
tests/xfs/281
tests/xfs/282
tests/xfs/283
tests/xfs/296
tests/xfs/301
tests/xfs/302