build: clean up AC_PACKAGE_WANT_GDBM
authorJeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
Thu, 15 Mar 2018 21:54:54 +0000 (17:54 -0400)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 03:25:50 +0000 (11:25 +0800)
commit3a670ba142569549f01061fb4ba8054ee81cb0a5
tree6ccd9b282ef29e2467638f8f979c988a34662db6
parent156dafb888a66c0d85f21bb008537f537655689a
build: clean up AC_PACKAGE_WANT_GDBM

The AC_PACKAGE_WANT_GDBM macro is not easily read. It's not doing
anything particularly complex other than working through a set of
alternatives for headers and libraries.

This patch cleans it up to be more readable.  We also only attempt
to check in libgdbm_compat if the checks in libgdbm fail.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
m4/package_gdbmdev.m4