xfs: Check for extent overflow when remapping an extent
authorChandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Mar 2021 05:01:22 +0000 (10:31 +0530)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 13:51:17 +0000 (21:51 +0800)
commit3ab311f592f6f82c7b6e10fe46e0d2da633ff1d6
tree397fb953a912deb01696f03fbd24c436f093f005
parent7425ee44da99c9e9b198319ad19f7ffe37e44b37
xfs: Check for extent overflow when remapping an extent

This test verifies that XFS does not cause inode fork's extent count to
overflow when remapping extents from one file's inode fork to another.

Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Allison Henderson <allison.henderson@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Chandan Babu R <chandanrlinux@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/536 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/xfs/536.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/xfs/group