fstests: support check for uuidgen utility
authorBrian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 12:28:48 +0000 (08:28 -0400)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Tue, 21 Jun 2016 05:54:44 +0000 (13:54 +0800)
commit3ba258d97e7b34e160494fafedb9b2a632582458
tree1503c6a4b196d5b78786d4b26efaad7ca141b2e9
parent5f02db6f02e4e0f8d4ddd53e7f5e0c3d5e32d347
fstests: support check for uuidgen utility

A recent test uses the uuidgen utility to generate UUID-based
filenames, but this package is not necessarily installed as part of
the core packages of every distro.

As such, add the UUIDGEN_PROG environment variable to the common
configuration and update the test to require the existence of
uuidgen to run.

Signed-off-by: Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
README
common/config
tests/xfs/306