ext4: Test read-only external journal device
authorLukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
Mon, 27 Jul 2020 10:26:18 +0000 (12:26 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Aug 2020 16:33:36 +0000 (00:33 +0800)
commit3c9b1fe59ebd00f7865c87fd9bc2115e542d4ddb
tree30413124a557fcf3e4ca22bfedb7dc85d12b200b
parent85c3ee84f07b476c8b652476ab5fe219fd304441
ext4: Test read-only external journal device

We should never be able to mount ext4 file system read-write with
read-only external journal device. Test it.

This problem has been addressed with proposed kernel patch
https://lore.kernel.org/linux-ext4/20200717090605.2612-1-lczerner@redhat.com/

The test was based on generic/050.

Signed-off-by: Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/ext4/002 [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/ext4/002.out [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/ext4/group