generic: add a less thorough testing mode for fsync-err program
authorJeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
Mon, 17 Jul 2017 18:10:13 +0000 (14:10 -0400)
committerEryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Wed, 19 Jul 2017 06:56:45 +0000 (14:56 +0800)
commit3d2b24042163700f1a4d091cb2619c2e40688865
tree81af15909ceaa07d0cf44ce268c19889c3d04d4f
parente1f216ddf6defc027d886d04a0a915deb119f152
generic: add a less thorough testing mode for fsync-err program

Currently we just have this test run on a whitelist of filesystems,
but it would be best to be able to run it on all of them. The
problem is that a lot of filesystems basically shut down once they
hit metadata errors.

Allow the fsync-err testcase to operate in two different modes. One
mode just does basic testing to ensure that we get an error back on
all fd's when we fsync. The other does a more thorough test to
ensure that we get back 0 on subsequent fsyncs when there hasn't
been any write activity.

For now, we just opt-in to the more thorough testing on certain
filesystems: xfs, ext3 and ext4 on the generic test. All other
filesystems will run in simple mode.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
common/rc
src/fsync-err.c
tests/generic/441