populate: create block devices when pre-populating filesystems
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 04:19:48 +0000 (21:19 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 15:15:39 +0000 (23:15 +0800)
commit404d9f2b50abfa1d8837a1f1146c5218b76b7b48
tree085f7f938df6f5bbfe2fc67419da3a68b2da4295
parentd65111a674b2d4b587aea748bfe3528304c3fedc
populate: create block devices when pre-populating filesystems

I just noticed that the fs population helper creates a chardev file
"S_IFBLK" on the scratch filesystem.  This seems bogus (particularly
since we actually also create a chardev named S_IFCHR) so fix up the
mknod calls.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
common/populate