generic/131: Save stderr for debugging
authorIra Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Mon, 23 Sep 2019 17:53:28 +0000 (10:53 -0700)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 13 Oct 2019 11:04:12 +0000 (19:04 +0800)
commit450873c962a1323807e934546f04894010bf8843
treeb0888355297ceb6d7024e52c16989fae8563b4f7
parentf10a6b4a4e263d3233913880e5188b5a84ae6cff
generic/131: Save stderr for debugging

Details of which internal step failed within a test are lost without
additional debugging output.  Save that output by separating stdout and
stderr.

This allows the server port to be written solely to stdout for
consumption by the script.  Then all error output can be sent to the
seqres.full file in the event of a failure.  Then, depend on the return
code of the server _and_ the client to detect failure and save the error
output for inspection.

Reviewed-by: Jeff Layton <jlayton@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/generic/131