xfs/126: make blocktrash work reliably on attrleaf blocks
authorAnthony Iliopoulos <ailiop@suse.com>
Tue, 21 Apr 2020 11:36:43 +0000 (13:36 +0200)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 10 May 2020 12:35:43 +0000 (20:35 +0800)
commit4590ee0ad3f9fd2529b9927c78f059477b1cac8c
tree53fe71ca6d69daee180a077b58b864a66f2aa5de
parentf8ef0a099b0371803578702d54f87f471118ecf5
xfs/126: make blocktrash work reliably on attrleaf blocks

Running xfs/126 sometimes fails due to output mismatch. Due to the
randomized nature of the test, periodically the selected bits are not
relevant to the test, or the selected bits are not flipped. Supply an
offset that is close to the start of the metadata block, so that the
test will reliably corrupt the header.

Suggested-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/linux-xfs/20200116160323.GC2149943@magnolia
Signed-off-by: Anthony Iliopoulos <ailiop@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/xfs/126