btrfs/156: require no compress
authorJosef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Mon, 29 Nov 2021 15:27:58 +0000 (10:27 -0500)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 5 Dec 2021 13:51:29 +0000 (21:51 +0800)
commit462886a9012cedf900ad1a200720ff3a5eea1497
treee98a054109aac3a931aa3b51f0fe18da7bc03f3f
parent50cd778c0a3daf1e3723dc5800c9e9dc9b42a93f
btrfs/156: require no compress

This test fails on my overnight tests that use zlib, because the
data usage doesn't get high enough for the fstrim math to work out.

We are testing that fstrim properly trims the while file system when the
block groups are relocated to > total_bytes.  However it tries to
validate this by making sure that we trim > total_bytes / 2, which we
won't with compression on because we won't actually allocate total_bytes
/ 2.  The free extents that are trimmed in the first go around don't get
trimmed the second time.  With some compression algorithms we move the
free extents around enough that they'll get re-trimmed and thus pass,
but others it won't work out properly.  Simply require that we don't
have compression enabled so that the results are consistent.

Signed-off-by: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
tests/btrfs/156