alloc: upgrade to fallocate
authorDarrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Tue, 11 Jan 2022 21:50:52 +0000 (13:50 -0800)
committerEryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Sun, 16 Jan 2022 07:02:10 +0000 (15:02 +0800)
commit479b5b5786dbf872ca0789ebb708243ca029086f
treedaad653e4a385037ade87dda2ea9135212f42754
parenta32fb1bb5661616968f47b2b959829b4871d2654
alloc: upgrade to fallocate

Update this utility to use fallocate to preallocate/reserve space to a
file so that we're not so dependent on legacy XFS ioctls.

Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <djwong@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Eryu Guan <guaneryu@gmail.com>
src/alloc.c